River Operations Stakeholder Consultation Committee

River Operations Stakeholder Consultation Committee

The ROSCCos are valley based, ongoing committees formed with key stakeholders, to engage in discussions about river operations, and aim to improve understanding of stakeholder concerns and river operations. Another important role the ROSCCos will play will be to share recommendations from the ROSCCos into the NSW Government’s Critical Water Advisory Panel.

Discussions at the ROSCCos will include:

  • Current storage levels and predictions under various scenarios
  • Critical water needs in 2019-20
  • Stock and domestic replenishment flows
  • Treatment of tributary inflows
  • Potential, temporary infrastructure options or other actions for managing the drought
  • Groundwater issues and water quality issues
  • Other items as required

ROSCCo 2020 Meeting dates

Barwon Darling

  • TBA

Bega Brogo

  • Wed 9 September

Border Rivers

  • Wed 11 November

Gwydir

  • Tues 10 November

Hunter/Paterson

  • Wed 23 September

Lachlan Valley

  • Tues 27 October

Lower Darling

  • Mon 14 September

Macquarie Valley

  • Wed 28 October

Murray Valley

  • Wed 25 November

Murrumbidgee

  • Thur 26 November

Namoi Valley

  • Thur 12 November

Peel Valley

  • Wed 21 October

Richmond River (Toonumbar)

  • Wed 14 October

Latest Presentations

Loading

98.0
Monday 24 August
-0.2
2,531,291 ML
2,581,850 ML
5,618 ML
803 ML
-4,069 ML
Monday 24 August